Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

Windy Weekend!

Leave a comment

Hey everyone! 🙂  What’s going on today? It’s Saturday afternoon.. We just got home from our cousin Haylee’s 2nd birthday party! 🙂  We ate burgers, talked, hung out with family, and the kids played. Jude is napping now and I am watching “The Amazing Spiderman“! I rented it yesterday to watch last night, but we didn’t get home until LATE!! I was way too tired!

We had our church’s annual Women’s Pajama party! 🙂 It was a blast, as usual! Jude went with us, of course, and as usual, he was a hit. LOL! He’s so goofy! 🙂 He got new pajamas, and just looked adorable! We didn’t get home until about 10:30 (we left early!) and he was so wired from too much fun that he didn’t get to sleep until after 11:30! LOL! Silly boy! Luckily this morning, he slept in some! WHEW!

Today, we’ll probably just chill for awhile, but at some point, I HAVE to go buy some work shoes.  Mine were absolutely AWFUL! LOL! I’ve had them since I got pregnant… The inside was coming apart, they were STINKY (LOL! GROSS) and so I just threw them in the trash last night… Now,  I HAVE to buy some, or I won’t have any shoes to wear to work on Monday! LOL! How’s that for motivation to do something? LOL!!!!! 🙂  I am a ding dong for sure!

Last night it actually rained some!! I was SO excited!!!! I have a friend on FB in the middle of nowhere in NM and it had been raining there a little earlier so I guess we got their rain! LOL! So thankful we did! Today, it’s HOT and WINDY! So ridiculous! Here it is NOVEMBER 10th, and it’s 82 degrees! ANNOYING! I think it’s supposed to cool down starting tomorrow… I hope it does, and I HOPE it lasts!!!! I want to get pics of Jude and I for Christmas cards and I’d prefer to not be wearing short sleeves and sandals! LOL!!! 🙂

It’s midnight and I just realized I didn’t go get new shoes.. LOL! I have no clue what shoes I’ll be wearing to church tomorrow morning… OOOOOOPPPPPPSSSS! LOL! I totally forgot! EEEEEEK! I am REALLY a doofus! AUGH!

So yesterday I posted that AWESOME music video, “Kings and Queens” by Audio Adrenalin.. I’ve decided to continue with that trend… Posting FAVORITES… Here’s one I LOVE! A reminder that the little things aren’t such a big deal.. That no matter what, we’re BLESSED! It IS easy to get bogged down by the little things and forget what GOD is doing in our lives. 🙂 I hope you enjoy…

Francesca Battistelli– THIS IS THE STUFF…

http://youtu.be/Xe4SckesWLE

I hope you guys have a WONDERFULLY blessed weekend! I know I will! 🙂 Excited to go to church tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a little glitter

