Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

Old Music:)

Leave a comment

Hey Hey!!!!!  What’s going on out there!???  Did y’all have a GREAT weekend?! I did! Church was awesome Sunday!! My 10 year old Cousin got baptized! That’s ALWAYS a cool thing to witness!!!!!  The Pastor asked if anyone else in the audience wanted to get baptized… Either for the first time, or maybe felt the need for it again.  There was a lady that did not PLAN to be baptized. She didn’t have extra clothes, or a towel. The Holy Spirit moved her to be baptized, so she was. Is that awesome or what!?

Our Church is the one that does the AWESOME Live Nativity Scenes for Christmas!  It’s a big hit every year! We quit doing it for a few years and just started back last year.  I *THINK* it goes December 6-8th this year.. Don’t quote me on that. LOL! I will probably not be working outside in it….  I am the worlds biggest wimp EVER and hate being cold… I WILL be there.. Just may be behind the scenes. 🙂 LOL!

Anyways… So lately I’ve been listening to a lot of “Old School” Christian music lately. 🙂  It’s so fun! It takes me back to some AWESOME memories! 🙂  One of my ALL TIME Favorites is this one… You MUST watch it! LOL!

This was a favorite of all of ours in my family. My sister had the CD.. 🙂

And one I just listened to for the first time in YEARS…. This one used to scare me when I was younger.. LOL!!!!

I have to say.. I am SO glad and grateful that I was brought up in a Christian home! I LOVE the 90’s Christian music! LOL! 🙂  Of course, I did try to branch out a few times.. I remember buying my first Metallica CD.. Unforgiven 2… Just a few days after I’d bought it, my Mom found it… And made me break it with a hammer. LOL!!! 🙂 That was TRAGIC back then. But Obviously I am not suffering from that today. I don’t even like heavy metal music!

I’m gonna post one more for you… Our church used to have aerobics back when I was in Junior High.. We went EVERY week.. Mon-Wed- Fri, I believe. There was a techno Christian CD we did most of our aerobics to… This song rocks. LOL! 😉

Anyways… So there ya have it! 🙂

 

I am having a SCENTSY Party this weekend!!! 🙂  I am SUPER Excited!! I can’t wait!!!!  My hostess is the sweetest, and I know we’ll have fun!!!! I’m praying for a GREAT turn out!!! Y’all could pray for that as well! 🙂

Can y’all believe next week is THANKSGIVING!?!??!  That’s RIDICULOUSLY crazy to me, but SUPER exciting! I love Thanksgiving! We are going to have a blast! 🙂  We always get the Paper an pass it around, looking at all the ads! 🙂 in preparation for Thanksgiving, let’s go back and read last years Thanksgiving blog…. LOL! https://sherilynsfavoritethings.wordpress.com/2011/11/23/happy-thanksgiving/

This year, I have SO much to be thankful for… I won’t list it now. I’ll wait for Thanksgiving! 🙂

I hope y’all have a wonderful rest of the day! I know I will! 🙂

I leave you with ONE more FAVORITE….. 🙂

 

 

Leave a little glitter

