Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

Worship

Leave a comment

Hey guys! What’s going on?  Not a whole lot here.  Just wanted to write about a song that is so absolutely amazing to me!!!!  Today while driving it came on the radio and I was mesmerized by the words and just the Spirit I felt at that moment. I’m talking clapping, hands raised, and tears. Probably NOT a good combination while driving, but I didn’t speed and I didn’t crash. LOL! The song is by Matt Redman and it’s called Ten Thousand Reasons (Bless The Lord)…. This song is ALL About worshiping God.  No matter what. My favorite part is when he says “and on that day when my strength is failing, the end draws near and my time has come, still my soul will sing your praise unending, ten thousand years and then forevermore.”…

It’s something I can’t quite comprehend…. Once we die, or are taken to Heaven with the Rapture… We will be with Christ for 10,000 years, and FOREVERMORE! STILL worshiping Him!

I also love the part where he says “The Sun come up, it’s a new day dawning, it’s time to sing your song again. Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me, let me be singing when the evening comes”… AUGH! It’s amazing! It’s hard to worship Him in the tough times.  But this is saying from the moment the sun rises, we should sing His praises… I know I don’t always do that, do you??  But this song has rekindled a fire in my heart. It’s sparked something. I have the tendency to lean towards being negative instead of positive. Whenever ANYTHING happens, I think of all the negative that COULD happen.. Or if it’s bad, I think of all the horrible things STILL to come. Ridiculous. My Mom constantly tells me to quit being negative. That especially since I have Jude, he needs to hear me speak positively. That’s a VERY difficult thing for me to do, but I KNOW it’s something I have to do for him and for me as well. I am a firm believer that what you speak determines what happens in your life.  If you’re constantly speaking death, and negativity, that’s what you’re going to get.  Proverbs 18:21 says “The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat it’s fruit”.  Short verse. Lots of meaning! I know that I DO NOT want negative things to happen to me, so why speak it? So among my other challenge of listening to ONLY Christian music for the whole month, I am also challenging myself to ONLY positive speaking AND thinking! 🙂  I’ll let y’all know how that works out for me. LOL!!!!!! I bet my family is shaking their heads, not believing I can do it. LOL!!! BUT I CAN!  So there! HA!  🙂

I cleaned out my closet last night and found a stack of books… I tried to give them to my Mom… One was Joel Osteens book, “Your Best Life Now” or something. She said “Maybe you should read that one”.. LOL! I guess I will!

 

ANYWAYS….. Here’s the video and lyrics of the song listed above! 🙂  I hope y’all enjoy it!!!!!!

 

 

Matt Redman – Ten Thousand Reasons (10,000 Reasons) (Bless the Lord)

Bless the Lord, O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

The sun comes up, it’s a new day dawning
It’s time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing when the evening comes

Bless the Lord, O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

You’re rich in love, and You’re slow to anger
Your name is great, and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
Ten thousand reasons for my heart to find

Bless the Lord, O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

And on that day when my strength is failing
The end draws near and my time has come
Still my soul will sing Your praise unending
Ten thousand years and then forevermore

Bless the Lord, O my soul
O my soul
Worship His holy name
Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name

Jesus, I’ll worship Your holy name
Lord, I’ll worship Your holy name

Sing like never before
O my soul
I’ll worship Your holy name
Jesus, I’ll worship Your holy name
I’ll worship Your holy name

 

 

What do y ‘all have planned this weekend? Anything exciting? I have my nephews basketball game tonight  and that’s all that’s planned… I started cleaning out my closet last night, and threw away a TON of crap!!! Found OLD, OLD stuff from when I moved out of my apartment, and my ex’s house… It ALL went in the trash! Literally! LOL!!!!! Felt good to get it all outta there!! So next I go with the top part of the closet.. EEEEEK! There’s SO much stuff in there!!!!!!  I HAVE to get my Scentsy stuff organized!!!!!!!!! AUGH! I’ll probably also watch a movie, catch up on DVR… Oh and I forgot! I DO have one more thing planned!  Tomorrow afternoon Jude and I have a play date with another little boy who is just a month older than Jude! 🙂 We will have fun!  Haven’t seen them in a LONG, LONG time!!!!!!

Anyways. I guess that’s it! Who knows?  I may blog later on! I hope y’all have a FABULOUS weekend!!!!!!!

Leave a little glitter

