Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

A Lil Bit From Sunday

Leave a comment

HEY EVERYONE!!! 🙂 How are y’all doing??  I am doing great!!! Right now I am sitting with Jude, watching “The Backyardigans”! LOL! Fun times over here!!!! We get crazy! LOL! 🙂 How was y’alls Monday?  Mine was pretty good! I worked and went to Ulta! 🙂 I FINALY spent my gift card my sister Brynne got me for Christmas! 🙂  I bought my ALL TIME favorite eyeliner… It’s Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner.. It’s the VERY best I’ve found!!!! It’s a bit spendy, but so amazing! I love it.

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?skuId=2233182&productId=xlsImpprod1840049&navAction=push&navCount=1&categoryId=cat80042#sku2215097 This link will take you to what I bought! 🙂

I also got a body scrub! I’ve never used this brand before so I REALLY hope I love it! 🙂

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?skuId=2158276&productId=xlsImpprod600280&navAction=push&navCount=1&categoryId=cat110022#sku2158275

Check them out… Let me know if you’ve used it! I’ve had the nastiest skin lately. LOL! I used to have BABY SOFT SKIN. No lie. People used to compliment me on how smooth and soft my skin was.  But man, now it’s just gross! HA! Weird, I know.. But it’s dry and weird.. I don’t know what the heck happened! I am sure it’s hormones changing and all that, but I DO NOT LIKE IT! I am pretty sure a big part is that I don’t spend hours in the tub exfoliating, and scrubbing, and afterwards lathering on the lotion for forever. LOL! 🙂 It’s difficult to spend a lot of time on myself with a two year old, but I’ve got to do something! So, I am going to give this stuff a try….  I’ll let y’all know what I think!

Yesterday, our church service was AMAZING!!!! We had a guest speaker who’d also been here Friday and Saturday nights. I REALLY regret not going to those other two services! She is truly an annointed speaker! I’m pretty sure I’ve heard her speak before years and years ago!

Anyways, she spoke about Sanctification! What a great message!  Ya know, as a Christian, I thought we STILL sin.. That it’s impossible to NOT sin somehow… Whether it be cursing, or the occasional “white lie”, or thought process, or SOMETHING… BUT I learned yesterday, YES just yesterday, that yes, it IS possible to NOT sin.  I know the Bible talks about “being Holy as I am Holy”.. But how is that possible?  Well, lets see what the definition of Sanctification is………

1
: an act of sanctifying
2
a: the state of being sanctified

b: the state of growing in divine grace as a result of Christian commitment after baptism or conversion

1 Thessalonians 5:23 says, Now may the God of peace himself sanctify you completely, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.
Now, what does “be kept blameless” mean?
adjective

free from or not deserving blame; guiltless: a blameless child.
Romans 6:6 says We know that our old self was crucified with him in order that the body of sin might be brought to nothing, so that we would no longer be enslaved to sin.
So if it’s IMPOSSIBLE to be without sin, then why does God tell us to be blameless??? Obviously it IS POSSIBLE!! 🙂 Isn’t that awesome!?
There are two steps in being a follower of Christ! Step One is having Jesus in your heart… Aasking for forgiveness, believing in Him. Step two us Sanctification.  Giving yourself WHOLLY to Him.  Not holding ANYTHING back from Him. Giving him your thoughts, desires, your wants, your relationships, family, etc.

We can’t NOT sin on our strength. There’s no way. We may WANT to do good and want to not sin, but without giving God FULL CONTROL of our lives, we can’t do it.

This is something I have struggled with my whole life. I rededicate my life to Him and continue to do things I don’t want to do. Or say things I don’t want to say. God doesn’t have FULL, COMPLETE control. (Well, he does NOW) But you know you what I mean… We CAN be without sin. We CAN be blameless! Doesn’t mean we’re going to be perfect and never do anything wrong. We’re STILL human.  We’ll make mistakes. But it’s all in how you handle them.  If you sin, you don’t have to become a Christian all over again. You simply REPENT and ask for forgiveness.. Does every one know the MEANING of Repent?

REPENT….

1. To feel remorse, contrition, or self-reproach for what one has done or failed to do; be contrite.
2. To feel such regret for past conduct as to change one’s mind regarding it: repented of intemperate behavior.
3. To make a change for the better as a result of remorse or contrition for one’s sins.
Look at #3… To make a change! Repent means to turn away from that sin and “change”.. Don’t do it again. 🙂
She gave an example of TRUE repentance…. a guy and girl, both Christians, begin sleeping together. He goes home to church one weekend and prays and asks for forgiveness.. But KNOWS when he gets back, he’s going to sleep with his gf. That’s not a TRUE repentance… To TRULY repent, you ask for forgiveness, and you vow to never do it again.. Seek counsel, get accountability partners, etc. If you need help, go to church.  Seek out the help of a Pastor or Sunday School Teacher. 🙂
Okay, I’m done preaching. LOL! 🙂 But I will leave you with one last verse she shared with us….. 1 John 2:1 says My dear children, I write this to you so that you will not sin. But if anybody does sin, we have an advocate with the Father—Jesus Christ, the Righteous One.
See? He expects us NOT to sin, BUT if we do, we have someone who we can turn to for help and forgiveness…. 🙂 LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! 🙂
Anyways… If you were at church Sunday, I am sorry I am not a good preacher. LOL! But y’all heard it already so it doesn’t matter!
For those NOT at church… Don’t take my word for it.. Read the scriptures and do your own research! 🙂
I hope y’all have a wonderful evening! Love y’all!!!!!!!!
 
Leave a little glitter

