Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

Worship Music.

Leave a comment

So, remember a few posts ago, I mentioned a guy on KLOVE Radio asking what everyone’s favorite line from a Worship song was… I told y’all I had several but had to think about it.  Well, there’s a song I just LOVE……  I think I posted the song not long ago… Forever Reign by Hillsong….

http://youtu.be/3f3sNiYpuF4

 

I LOVE this part….

You are peace, You are peace
When my fear is crippling
You are true, You are true
Even in my wandering
You are joy, You are joy
You’re the reason that I sing
You are life, You are life,
In You death has lost its sting

 

There have been A LOT of times where my FEAR felt like it was crippling me! I’d begin to have an anxiety attack and just FREAK OUT! But then I’d remember to breathe and pray and it would be gone… I do this a lot.. Even still. Satan knows your weaknesses.. He’ll do anything to get you weak and question yourself and God.  As long as you REMEMBER that God is Holy and He is ALL we need… And remember to PRAY.. You’ll be okay! 🙂

 

Another one I love is Revelation Song by Phillips, Craig & Dean…. I hadn’t heard this song until several years ago when my older sister Shonda sang it.. It is an AMAZING song.. I get chill bumps and usually tear up…

http://youtu.be/dsiDukXIeVY

My favorite part of the song is this…….

Filled with wonder, awestruck wonder
At the mention of your name
Jesus your name is power
Breath, and living water
Such a marvelous mystery
Yeah…

AMAZING… His name is Amazing. And even JUST saying His Name, there’s Power. Simply saying His name causes Evil, Satan, to FLEE! I LOVE THAT!!!!! That’s what I love about Christianity. When you say Buddha’s name, or whatever, NOTHING HAPPENS. There’s no power. Evil doesn’t flee.. People aren’t healed.. Prayers aren’t answered.  But when you call on the name of Jesus… MAN! STUFF HAPPENS!!!!!!

 

I’ve talked about this song before.. It’s SIMPLY AMAZING.  We haven’t sung (sang? singed?) this song in awhile at church.. We need to. It’s the BEST!!! It’s called Still by Hillsong…. AUGH! Amazing!

 

http://youtu.be/3FrEmqyM4-k

The Part I love…. Is this… SO AWESOME!

 

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with You above the storm
Father you are King over the flood
I will be still and know You are God

 

AMAZING! Am I right, or what?!?!?

I know I have a TON more, but I’d be sitting here ALL NIGHT LONG listing them. LOL!

These songs just speak to me! They all are kind of about calling out to God when you’re in trouble, or scared, or things get to be too much.  In the past 8 years, I’ve dealt with my fair share of crap.  First, an abusive marriage that ended in infidelity, then an awful, sinful relationship that also ended in infidelity…. To raising a child alone… And Here I am. Still standing. Trusting Jesus more than ever before.. I don’t believe I would have survived everything without Christ. Through it all, I have come out a better person.. A strong person. A Christian. A Mother. And It’s all thanks to Jesus Christ!

Anyways… There it is! 🙂  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE worship music.. Do you?  What are some of your favorites?! I’d love to hear about them!

I hope y’all have a FABULOUS night and a GREAT day tomorrow!

Remember to thank Jesus for everything! 🙂  Even if it’s JUST for waking up! 🙂 🙂 He is SO good to us!

 

 

Leave a little glitter

