Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

SFR2013 DRIVE!

Leave a comment

HEY HEY guys!! What’s going on???  I’ve been away lately and I’m here to tell ya why and what’s been going on!!

I HAVE BEEN BUSY!!!!! I had to get stuff together, sell some Scentsy, work, take care of my son.. and then.. FINALLY… I WENT TO THE SCENTSY FAMILY REUNION!!! 🙂  WOW!!!!!!!  Since I joined last year, all I have heard is how amazing it is and that I MUST go. I went to Spring Sprint in February of this year and got the “bug” to go! I registered THAT afternoon! LOL! As soon as I got home, I got on my computer and signed up! I already had a roommate! 🙂  I had to sign up then because if I didn’t, I wouldn’t be able to go to Heidi’s Big Birthday Bash! I didn’t know any details, I only knew I couldn’t miss it! SFR was set to be in INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA at Lucas Oil Stadium and the Convention Center!  It was pretty Amazing being in LUCAS OIL STADIUM! When I was married, I watched A LOT of Football with my then husband. I HATE IT NOW. LOL! But when I watched it, I rooted for the COLTS!! ALWAYS!!!

INDY5

 

See all those people out there?? They’re all waiting for the doors to open for Heidi’s Birthday Bash!!!  If you signed up for convention by ON February 15th, you were invited! Luckily, I signed up then! WHEW!

INDY4

 

The Bash was GREAT! We got a bag with a noise maker, sunglasses, a light up bracelet and a light up necklace, and a checkered flag! 🙂 SO AWESOME!

ME&AMBER

 

This is me and my INDY ROOMIE! 🙂  READY FOR THE CONCERT!

 

DSC01073

 

For this event, we were sitting on the floor, pretty close! 🙂

DSC01083

 

That’s the whole Thompson family on stage! I LOVE that it’s a family thing!!!

DSC01082

 

There they are  up close! 🙂 Such a wonderful family!!!!!! I am SO blessed to be a part of this “family”!!!

The family talked and did some fun and games.. THEN…….. We had a BIG concert… KELLY CLARKSON!!!!!!!!!

DSC01115

 

DSC01114

 

DSC01117

 

She was AMAZING in concert!!!! I LOVED it!!!!! She was seriously SO awesome!!!!  I had the best time!

I had an amazing time this week!! Three whole days of JUST Scentsy!! 😀  I missed Jude like CRAZY… It was my very first time leaving him and it was CRAZY HARD! But I knew I NEEDED This for my business!! They’ve run the stats.. It shows that people who attend reunion have better sales.. It’s because you get SO ridiculously motivated!!! WOW! We had AMAZING speakers! And guess what? My very own Director spoke at one of our sessions! EEEEEEEK! 🙂 She did a wonderful job! We also had Brene’ Brown, Daniel Pink, and Mary Christianson! Look them ALL up! They’re authors! The’re Motivational Speakers.. They are GREAT! 🙂

I was so excited to meet my Director! We’ve talked online for over a year now. She is SO inspirational and so supportive & encouraging!

ME&JENAE

scentsy

DSC01080

 

If you sell Scentsy, I HIGHLY Recommend you get your booty to the next Scentsy Family Reunion!!!!!  And if you don’t sell Scentsy… GET ON THAT!!!! You can join MY team RIGHT NOW!!!!! Click HERE

It exceeded ALL my expectations!! WOWZERS!!!!!!! They had a BIG store.. You could buy just about anything….  It was CRAZY In there! There were probably 8,500-9,000 people that attended SFR this year…. Well, I am pretty sure they were ALL in line ahead of us… We stood in line for over 2.5 hours! LOL!! WOW!!! We were EXHAUSTED by the time we got back to our room!!!!

We had a beautiful hotel! And SUPER comfy beds! Each night, we passed out cold! LOL! I was afraid I wouldn’t sleep good because I am so used to Jude, but I didn’t have a problem sleeping! LOL!! I had a queen sized bed all to myself with 5 pillows! LOL! Amazing!

We ate some good food while we were there too!! We ate at The Slippery Noodle, White Castle, Hard Rock Cafe, Noodle & Company… It was GREAT!

DRIVE

YAY

 

Ignore how awkward I look. LOL! I was supposed to be the A in their YAY! LOL!! 🙂

ME&

 

Here we are getting ready for the Closing night.. awards ceremony!!

Not only did Scentsy bring us KELLY CLARKSON.. They also brought us an AWESOME group called Mo5aic.. It’s pronounced Mosaic! They were AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! They are an acapella group.  They don’t use instruments.. They make ALL The noises of instruments with just their mouths!! AMAZING!!!!

Mo5aic

 

Here’s a video from Youtube that I found… They sang this song that night and it was AWESOME! 🙂

 

Anyways….. I guess I’d better wrap it up tonight! I am TIRED and have to go back to work tomorrow!!!! I hope y’all enjoyed my blog and all the photos! I had the BEST time! 🙂

 

 

Leave a little glitter

