Just a Bit About What I LOVE!

Everything from Scentsy, life, make up, perfume, and hair products!

I Work Out…

Leave a comment

Hey Hey guys! What’s going on out there?? I am sitting in bed with Jude watching FINDING NEMO! 🙂  We haven’t watched this movie in MONTHS because he’s so obsessed with Dinos and Peppa! HA! 🙂 I just turned it on and at first he said no, then started watching and now he’s hooked again! If I had to watch one more episode of Peppa, I was going to SCREAM! 🙂

Did y’all have a Good week???  Man I know I did!! Work was good! Busy, but good! I got a new camera, and that’s ALWAYS exciting!!!!! I LOVE my new camera! It makes SUCH A big difference!

Monday night we had our office AWARDS BANQUET. It was fun, as usual!  Here’s a pic of my little sister and I…

AwardsBanquet

Check out what a difference a year makes..  here’s me last year with my date.. 🙂  We were supposed to be dates again this year, but didn’t get to sit together. Sad day! LOL! 🙂 Oh well!  It was Still a blast!

Me&Jef

I had shorter hair and was skinnier then.. So sad! LOL!

Speaking of skinnier..  Yesterday I worked out for the first time in…. YEARS!! Seriously! The last time I worked out, I was married.. And pulled an arm muscle using an ab machine. Bahahahahahahahaha!!! 🙂 But I finally went and that’s important! HA! So I got up, went to D’s house, we read a devotion together, set some goals, and went to the gym.  Luckily, D has a sense of humor, and is patient. HA! I am a HOT MESS, that’s for sure! Started out using the eliptical wrong, then was throwing a weighted ball while he did sit ups and was a little out of control.. Poor D. I am going to guess he won’t want to go with me next time. Bahahahahahahhahahhahahahahahha! He was a sport, and we had a lot of fun! I did over a mile on the eliptical, which may not be anything to most people, but to me….. Trust me when I say it’s a HUGE, HUGE deal! 🙂   Anyways… I got home and jumped in the shower, and I was so excited.. LOL! I bought some new products the other day and I was SUPER stoked to get to use one…..  I used LUSH WHOOSH SHOWER JELLY! WOWZERS! That stuff is FUN! 🙂

whoosh Whoosh2

This stuff ROCKS! Seriously!!! The instructions say you can chill it, freeze it, or use as is… Luckily, I’d just got it in the day before, and it was in my car… Where it was FREEZING over night.  So it was nice and cold!  AUGH! I know I’ll never use it warm… It felt good! And it’s jello like…. It says on the container to “rub our wobbly bits over your wobbly bits” BHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Too funny! Anyways… This stuff woke me up, made me feel engergized, and my skin felt SOFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  This is the description online…. Looking for the drive to help you take on the world? Let Whoosh shower jelly sort out your cloudy, sleepy, head and give you a boost to wake you up. Our triple-citrus wobbly wash gets you squeaky clean with its invigorating and energizing blend of fresh lemon, lime, and grapefruit juices. And just in case your mental faculty is really struggling, we’ve thrown in revitalizing rosemary and balancing geranium to kick-start your senses even more. What are you waiting for? Rise and shine and get in the shower – the world is yours and the day awaits! 

I bought two other items, a Bubble Bar, and a Bath Bomb.. EEEEK! Can’t wait to use them.. I’ll review those once I use them!!!  I wish we had a store here in town… Closest ones are like Dallas, Austin, San Antonio….  I’m going to FT Worth in a few weeks.. Maybe I need to drop by Dallas Galleria… LOL! 🙂  AUGH!  For now, I guess I’ll have to settle for shopping online. BOOOOO!! If you want to check it out too, just click HERE! 

Anyways! Back to working out… I need to get a routine down….  And I need to go.. A LOT! LOL! What I really need is a trainer! Back in like 2004, I had a trainer who helped me the first couple of times.. Helped a lot.  I just REALLY don’t want to shell out the money for one. BLECH!  I also need to learn to eat better. I have an addiction to french fries and burritos. LOL!!!! It’s awful! So when I try to eat better, I just don’t eat at all until supper! That’s even worse! BLAH!!!! So if any of y’all have any tips, please feel free to share with me! 🙂

I do have to say, yesterday I felt awesome all day! The devotion and work out  was such a GREAT start to the day!  It’s sad to say I don’t usually start my day with a devotion.  I usually sleep until the absolute latest moment possible then scramble to get ready and go to work… But waking up at 5:15 and working out, then getting a GREAT shower in and working… It was just GREAT!!! And, last night, I was so exhausted, I was asleep before 11! One minute I’m watching motivational videos and texting D, then the next, I’m sawing logs. LOL!!!!!!!  Jude and I woke up at 8am and then today, we’ve been LAZY!!!! LOL!!! He’s had a snotty nose for several days, and now has a nasty cough.  So we got lunch and have been L.A.Z.Y! Oh well!!!!!!!

 

Now, I need to do my SCENTSY PLUG!! 🙂  Just a few more days to get your BBMB Scents!! These are gone after this month! So hurry and order!!!!  You can contact me directly, or just order online!  https://sherilync.scentsy.us Place your order under my Open Party! I still need some help getting to my monthly goal!  You can order a six pack of bars.. It’s actually buy 5 get one FREE! So 6 for $25! GREAT DEAL! GET SOME! 🙂

bbmbjan

You can also join my team and get GREAT DEALS!!! If you join in January you get FREE Shipping on your Kit… And if you hit SHOOTING STAR, you get $300 in products for F.R.E.E!!!!  You can not beat that! It’s such a GREAT deal!!!!! I’m jealous! I want the Shooting Star kit for FREE!!!! SO AWESOME!!! Join my team today! Don’t wait another minute! You WILL NOT regret it!

Well… I guess I’ve been rambling long enough! 🙂  I hope y’all enjoyed reading this!!!! PLEASE let me know any work out and eating tips you’ve got!

Much Love,

 

Sherilyn

Leave a little glitter

